Calendar

< May 2024 >
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
    1 2 3 4 5
6Bank HolidayBank HolidayBank Holiday 7 8 9 10 11 12
13Yr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs week 14Yr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs week 15Yr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs week 16Yr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs weekYr 6 SATs week 17 18 19
20 21Reception class & KS1 Sports Day (am)Reception class & KS1 Sports Day (am)Reception class & KS1 Sports Day (am) 22KS2 Sports Day (am)KS2 Sports Day (am)KS2 Sports Day (am) 23 24Last Day of Term 5Last Day of Term 5Last Day of Term 5 Non uniform day (£1 donation)Non uniform day (£1 donation)Non uniform day (£1 donation) 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Categories
 General
 School Holidays
 TD Days
 Transition
 PTA Events
 Governor Events
 School Events
 After School Clubs

Term dates 2023 – 24

TD Days (no school for children)

Friday 1st September 2023

Monday 4th September 2023

Tuesday 2nd January 2024

Friday 28th June 2024

Thursday 25th July 2024

Term1:

Tuesday 5th September – Wednesday 18th October

Term 2:

Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December

Term 3:

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 9th February

Term 4:

Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March

Term 4 PE daysMon Yr 1, Tues Yr 4 (Ms Thompson) & Yr2, Weds Yr 4 (Ms Uddin/Mrs Austin) & Yr 6, Thurs Yr5, Fri Yr 3

Term 5:

Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May

Term 6:

Monday 3rd June – Wednesday 24th July

Looking for a New Primary School or Nursery Place?

Located East of Swindon near the M4 corridor, Liden Academy have places for 2 to 11 year olds

We are set in beautiful grounds with lots of outdoor space for children to explore

NURSERY SCHOOL    Register NOW for a nursery place in September 2024

Nursery Applications should be submitted to the school office by 27th May 2024

Application packs are available from the school office

OR online at    About Our Nursery – Liden Academy (excalibur.org.uk)    

For Early Years Funding queries please visit    https://www.childcarechoices.gov.uk/

Every Day is an Open Day – call us on 01793 531025 to arrange a weekday visit

PRIMARY SCHOOL – visit   School places and admissions | Swindon Borough Council